Paint the town red: How to rock red this festive season : Evewoman - The Standard
Evewoman-logo

Fashion and Beauty

Paint the town red: How to rock red this festive season

ALSO READ: Make your skin look instantly more radiant with these clever tricks

Colour trends are always changing, but one colour that dominates during the festive season is red. The colour red is one of the boldest and most exciting hues to wear, which explains its unwavering popularity all year round. This season, shower your loved ones in red with these inspired looks.

 WHAT THE MODEL IS WEARING:

1. Hat: Thrifted

Neckpiece: Shiko Onyango

Dress: Pinkie Fashion

Corset belt: Jamil Walji

Shoes: Instyle Kenya

ALSO READ: Bizarre 'human skin' heels make you look barefoot, leaves fashionistas baffled

2. Earrings: Maridadi Couture

Dress: Pinkie Fashion

 3. Headpiece: House of Leather

Jacket: Monoxrome

Vest pack: Alvo’s Closet

Jumpsuit: Kenyan Slayers

ALSO READ: French twist making a comeback: How to achieve it in five easy steps

Shoes: Instyle Kenya

4. Crown: Kris Kossie

Choker: Epica Jewellery

Kimono dress: Thrifted

Boots: Stylist’s own

5. Denim Jacket: Alvo’s Closet

Dungaree Dresses: Kenyan Slayers

PHOTOGRAPHY: Kuyoh Photography; Instagram: @kuyohphotography

ASSISTANT STYLIST:  Judy Ross; Instgram: @dee_rozz_

MAKEUP ARTIST: Mokeira Oyaro; Instagram: @mokeira_oyaro

AGENCY: Velour Modelling Agency; Instagram: @Velour Models

MODEL: Zitah Jepkemboi; Instagram: @Its_jepkemboi

WHERE TO FIND WHAT THE MODEL IS WEARING:

1. Kenyan Slayers: Instagram: @kenyanslayers; Tel: +254 723 235889

2. Alvo’s Closet: Discount Mall, Nairobi West, Nairobi; Tel: +254 721 420651

3. Instyle Shoes: Web: www.instyleshoes.co.ke; Tel: +254 721 396216

4. Jamil Walji Couture: Instagram:@jamil_walji; Web: www.jamilwalji.com

5. Pinkie Fashion Kenya: Instagram: @pinkiefashionke; Tel: +254 796 572995

6. Monoxrome: Instagram: @monoxrome; Tel: +254 706 355958

7. Maridadi Couture: Instagram: @Maridadi couture; Tel: +254 721 515900

8. Epica Jewellery: Instagram: @epicajewellery; Tel: +254 711 722632

9. Kris Kossie: Instagram: @Kris.kossie; Tel: +254 735 942085

10. Shiko Onyango: Instagram: @Shikoonyango; Tel: +254 717 378847

 

SignUp For Newsletter

Get amazing content delivered to your inbox. Subscribe to our daily Newsletter.

Latest Stories

Popular Stories