× Digital News Videos Health & Science Lifestyle Opinion Education Columnists Moi Cabinets Arts & Culture Fact Check Podcasts E-Paper Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS E-Learning Digger Classified Jobs Games Crosswords Sudoku The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS
menu search
Standard Logo HEALTH
Home / Health & Science

Covid-19: 10 dead as Kenya records 394 new cases

By JUDAH BEN-HUR | 3 months ago


Health CAS Dr Rashid Aman in a past Covid-19 briefing. [Standard]

Kenya has recorded 394 new cases of Covid-19 in the last 24 hours, shooting the national tally of positive cases to 92,853. The numbers come from a sample size of 5,752 bringing the total number of tests conducted to 984,435.   From the cases 367 are Kenyans while 27 are foreigners. The statistics from the Ministry of Health (MOH) Twitter account show that 424 patients have recovered from the disease, 303 from the Home-Based Care Program, while 121 have been discharged from various hospitals. This increases the cumulative recoveries to 74,403. Sadly, 10 patients have succumbed to the virus bringing the total number of fatalities in the country to 1,614.  There are 810 patients admitted in various health facilities countrywide and 6,172 on Home Based Isolation and Care.  46 patients are in the Intensive Care Unit (ICU), 23 of whom are on ventilatory support, and 16 on supplemental oxygen. 7 are on observation. Another 47 patients are separately on supplementary oxygen out of whom 36 are in the general wards. 11 are in the High Dependency Unit (HDU). Distribution Nairobi continues recording the highest cases in all counties breaching the 100-mark. The capital city has recorded 167 cases, Mombasa 59, Taita Taveta 32, Kwale 21, Kilifi 20, Nyeri 13, Kiambu 12, Nandi 7, Kakamega 7, Siaya 6, Kajiado 6, Bungoma 6, Nakuru 5, Meru 5, Nyamira 5, Migori 5, Kisii 4, Kisumu 3, Turkana 2, Murang’a 2, Machakos 2, Narok 1, Mandera 1, Vihiga 1, Homa Bay 1, and Lamu 1.

Related Topics

Share this story