The Standard Group Plc is a multi-media organization with investments in media platforms spanning newspaper print operations, television, radio broadcasting, digital and online services. The Standard Group is recognized as a leading multi-media house in Kenya with a key influence in matters of national and international interest.
  • Standard Group Plc HQ Office,
  • The Standard Group Center,Mombasa Road.
  • P.O Box 30080-00100,Nairobi, Kenya.
  • Telephone number: 0203222111, 0719012111
  • Email: [email protected]

UDA elections board chair appointed new KRA chairperson


UDA Election board chariman Anthony Mwaura (right) Tharaka Nithi Senator Prof Kithure Kindiki (left) and Ummi Bashir address media at Hustle centre, Nairobi regarding the UDA primaries countrywide. April 14th,2022 [Elvis Ogina, Standard]

President William Ruto has appointed the United Democratic Alliance party elections board Chairperson Anthony Ng’ang’a Mwaura as the new chairperson of the Kenya Revenue Authority.

In a gazette notice released on Friday, Ruto also appointed retired Lieutenant General Joseph Kiptoo as the chairperson of the Kenya Meat Commission.

Others appointed are Hamisi Mwaguya (Kenya Maritime Authority), David Wamatsi (Kenya Utalii College), James Waore (Lake Basin Development Agency), Halima Yussuf (Tourism Regulatory Authority) and General Jackson Tuei (Sports, Arts and Social Development Fund Oversight Board).

They will all serve for three years and their appointment is effective from November 18, 2022.

Agriculture Cabinet Secretary Mithika Linturi appointed John Mruttu as the chairperson of the Agriculture Finance Corporation, for a period of three years.




Related Topics


Similar Articles


Recommended Articles