x Eve Woman Wellness Readers Lounge Leisure and Travel My Man Bridal Health Relationships Parenting About Us Digital News Videos Opinions Cartoons Education E-Paper Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise BULK SMS E-Learning Digger Classified The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS
Login ×
VAS

#WorldAfroDay: Celebrities who aren’t afraid to rock their natural hair

Hair By Audrey Masitsa

World Afro Day is a day set apart to celebrate African hair as well as educate and change the world’s perspective on our kinky coils.

As we work towards normalising natural hair, here are some of our favourite celebrities who aren’t afraid to rock their natural hair in all its glory.

Maureen Kunga (Photo: Instagram @maureenkunga)
Lupita Nyong'o (Photo: Instagram @lupitanyongo)
Viola Davis (Photo: Instagram @violadavis)
Wahu Kagwi (Photo: Instagram @wahukagwi)
Uzo Aduba (Photo: Instagram @uzoaduba)
Joy Kendi (Photo: Instagram @justjoykendi)
Ijeoma Kola (Photo: Instagram @ijeomakola)
Taraji P Henson (Photo: Instagram @tarajiphenson)
Joyce Omondi (Photo: Instagram @joyceomondi)

Stay Ahead!

Access premium content only available
to our subscribers.

Support independent journalism
×
Log in
Support independent journalism
Create an account    Forgot Password
Create An Account
Support independent journalism
I have an account Log in
Reset Password
Support independent journalism
Log in