The Standard Group Plc is a multi-media organization with investments in media platforms spanning newspaper print operations, television, radio broadcasting, digital and online services. The Standard Group is recognized as a leading multi-media house in Kenya with a key influence in matters of national and international interest.
  • Standard Group Plc HQ Office,
  • The Standard Group Center,Mombasa Road.
  • P.O Box 30080-00100,Nairobi, Kenya.
  • Telephone number: 0203222111, 0719012111
  • Email: [email protected]

Where former regional commissioners have been taken to

 President William Ruto, Prime CS Musalia Mudavadi and DP Rigathi Gachagua during a meeting at Fairmount Mt Kenya Safari Club in Laikipia County. [Kibata Kihu, Standard]

Regional Commissioners who were recently recalled have been moved to various ministries where they will serve in the capacity of Secretary of Administration.

Immediate former Eastern Commissioner Evans Achoki is the Administration Secretary in the Ministry of Trade, James Kaindi (North Eastern) has been taken to State Department for Immigration and Citizens Services.

Mohamed Maalim (Rift Valley) has been deployed to State Department for Lands and Physical Planning while John Elungata (Coast) heads to the State Department of Environment.

Other changes include Isaiah Nakoru who moves to the Ministry of Internal Security from the State Department of Forestry, and Winfred Kinyua heading to the Ministry of Internal Security from the State Department for Immigration and Citizen Services.

David Yatich Kipkemei replaces Boniface Muthama Wambua at Irrigation who moves to be the new Secretary of Administration in the State Department for Defence.

Yatich leaves State Department for Technical, Vocational Education and Training (TVET).

The office of the Director of Administration will be under Joyce Mwanika Mwale who moves from State Department for Labour and Skills Development.

Secretary Administration State Department for Basic Education Andrew Gitonga Rukaria moves to head the State Department for Medical Services which has been transferred to the State Department for Defence which was occupied by Moses Njeru Mbaruku who now relocate to that of Shipping and Maritime Affairs.

Adan Gedow Harakhe and Wesley Kiplangat Maritim both of who served as Directors of Administration have also been affected by the changes.

Gedow leaves Shipping and Maritime Affairs to Public Health and Professional Standards, while Kiplagat joins State Department for ICT and the Digital Economy from Blue Economy and Fisheries.

Senior Deputy Secretaries were also affected by the latest changes.

Francis Cheruiyot Bor has been moved to Public Works while Joseph King'ori Nguyo will be heading to the Department of Investments Promotion leaving Department for East Africa Community Affairs.

Hezron Magoma Nyamberi now will be stationed at Department for Broadcasting and Telecommunications after being moved from Department for Internal Security and National Administration.

Elvis Korir heads to Internal Security from Public Health and Professional Standards while Charles Matagaro Begi has been transferred to Labour and Skills Development from Basic Education.

Johnstone Kipkoech Kigen moves to Internal Security from Labour and Skills Development. He will be joined by Philip Kiplimo Soy who takes over from Geoffrey Njuguna Kiarie.

Njuguna will now settle at Public Service with Jeremiah Opondo Munayi heading to ICT and the Digital Economy from Basic Education.

Kiplimo was moved from Culture and Heritage while Chishamba heads to Shipping and Maritime Affairs.

Linner Chelangat Too leaves Correctional Services to Basic Education while Badu Sora Katelo has been moved to ASALs and Regional Development.

Related Topics


Similar Articles


Recommended Articles