The Standard Group Plc is a multi-media organization with investments in media platforms spanning newspaper print operations, television, radio broadcasting, digital and online services. The Standard Group is recognized as a leading multi-media house in Kenya with a key influence in matters of national and international interest.
  • Standard Group Plc HQ Office,
  • The Standard Group Center,Mombasa Road.
  • P.O Box 30080-00100,Nairobi, Kenya.
  • Telephone number: 0203222111, 0719012111
  • Email: [email protected]

TSC transfers secondary school principals in Murang'a

 TSC transferred several secondary school principals in Murang’a County. [iStockphoto]

Teachers Service Commission (TSC) transferred secondary school principals in Murang’a ahead of schools opening for second term next week.

The teacher's employer has also promoted some of the deputy principals.

The long-serving Ichagaki Mixed Secondary School principal Andrew Maina has been transferred to PK Secondary School, taking over from John Mwangi.

Maina said he was grateful for overseeing the transformation of Ichagaki Secondary School for 15 years.

“I am leaving Ichagaki Mixed School with a student population of 660 after I found only 66 students, 16 years ago,” he said.

Kamahuha Girls principal Julia Muturi moves to Musa Gitau in Kiambu county to take over from Rhoda Wamaitha.

Wamaitha has been moved to Nginda Girls in Maragua to replace Veronica Mwai who has been transferred to Kamahuha Girls.

Murang’a TSC Director Francis Ng’ang’a said the transfer of the head teachers was a normal exercise.

“This is a routine exercise by the employer with no cause for alarm,” said Ng’ang’a.

The Standard has learned that handing over in the affected schools has been ongoing and coordinated by the sub-county's directors of education.

Kamahuha Girls deputy principal Hannah Wangari has been moved to Koimbi Mixed Secondary School in Kahuro sub-county.

Danstan Ngare of Mweru Secondary School in Kiharu, moves to Gaitheri Secondary School to replace Ngaruiya who heads to Vidhu Ramji Secondary School in Murang’a town. 

Senior Chief Girls, Kiambu, deputy principal moves to Karuri Gakure Secondary School in Kangema to replace Rose Kihara.

Related Topics


Trending Now


Popular this week