The Standard Group Plc is a multi-media organization with investments in media platforms spanning newspaper print operations, television, radio broadcasting, digital and online services. The Standard Group is recognized as a leading multi-media house in Kenya with a key influence in matters of national and international interest.
  • Standard Group Plc HQ Office,
  • The Standard Group Center,Mombasa Road.
  • P.O Box 30080-00100,Nairobi, Kenya.
  • Telephone number: 0203222111, 0719012111
  • Email: [email protected]

List: JSC submits 20 names for High Court judge appointment

 Judicial Service Commission Chair CJ Martha Koome. [File, Standard]

The Judicial Service Commission (JSC) has submitted a list of 20 successful High Court Judge position applicants to President William Ruto.

According to a press release by JSC Chairperson CJ Martha Koome, the submission marks the end of recruitment advertised by the commission on March 14, 2022.

“After lengthy deliberations and careful consideration of the performance of the various candidates and based on the constitutional imperative of merit, gender, regional balance and affirmative action, the JSC has recommended the appointment of the underlisted…” Koome’s release reads in part.

Out of the 20 qualified names presented to the president for appointment, eight are women while the rest are men.

The following is the list of names forwarded to the president for appointment:

1.    Hon. Gichohi Patricia Njeri

2.    Ms Mongare Josephine Wayua Wambua

3.    Ms Nyaundi Patricia Mande, SC

4.    Hon. Kavedza Diana Rachel

5.    Ms Chirchir Sophie Chebet

6.    Prof. (Dr) Sifuna Nixon Wanyama, PHD

7.    Ms Shariff Mwanaisha Saida

8.    Hon. Nyaga Heston Mbogo

9.    Mr. Chigiti John Mugwimi

10.                      Mr Mulwa Peter Mutua

11.                      Hon. Nthiga Lawrence Mugambi

12.                      Mr Mutai  Gregory

13.                      Mr Wananda John Robert Anuro

14.                      Mr Mohochi Samuel Mukira

15.                      Mr Olel Francis Rayola Ochieng Odhiambo

16.                      Mr Githiru Freda Mugambi

17.                      Mr Ngare Dennis Kizito Ng’wono

18.                      Hon. Macharia Florence Wangari

19.                      Hon Odera Teresa Achieng

20.                      Mr Visram Aleem Alnashir


Related Topics


Similar Articles


Recommended Articles