× Digital News Videos Health & Science Opinion Education Columnists Lifestyle Cartoons Moi Cabinets Kibaki Cabinets Arts & Culture Podcasts E-Paper Tributes Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS E-Learning Digger Classified Jobs Games Crosswords Sudoku The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS

Principal Secretaries to be sworn in Thursday

By By PPS | June 27th 2013


NAIROBI, KENYA: Principal Secretary nominees who were vetted and approved by the National Assembly will be sworn in today at State House, Nairobi.

President Uhuru Kenyatta will witness the swearing in ceremony that will take place at 2.15 pm.

All the 26 Principal Secretary nominees were approved by the National Assembly this week.

The Principal Secretaries are Mutea Iringo (Interior and Coordination of National Government), Karanja Kibicho (Foreign Affairs) and J. Ntiba.

Others are Richard Lesiyampe ( Environment and Natural Resources),  Joseph Njoroge (Energy) Ibrahim Mohamed  (Ministry of Commerce and Tourism),  John Konchellah –(Ministry of Devolution) Dr.Kamau Thuuge  (Treasury), James Tekoo Mokoyotang (Ministry of Water) and Nduva Muli  (Transport).

 John Mosonik is the Principal Secretary for Infrastructure, Sicily Kariuki (Agriculture) Joseph Tiampati  (Ministry of Information) Monica Juma (Defence) and  Khadija Kassachoon (Ministry Of Livestock), Patrick Omutia (Sports Culture and the Art), Ibrahim Mohamed (Commerce and Tourism), Joseph Njoroge (Energy and Petroleum), Sicily Kariuki (Agriculture), Belio Kipsang (Education), Wilson Wesonga (Industrialization and Enterprise Development), and Mariamu Maawy for Land Ministry.

Others are Peter Oganga (Planning Ministy), Joseph Tiampaty ( Information and Communication ), Richard Ekai (Mining), Mosonik Kipngetich (Infrastructure), Joseph Lopoyetum (Water), Prof Akinyi  Suda (Science and Technology).

Share this story
LSK wants Ahmednassir replaced at JSC
The Law Society of Kenya has sought direction from the Chief Justice Dr Willy Mutunga on when the term of its nominee lawyer Abdullahi Ahmednassir expires so that he can be replaced.
Opening Ceremony: Kenya takes her pride of place as 2020 Tokyo Paralympic Games begin
Team Kenya Paralympics strolled majestically into the Tokyo Olympic Stadium led by captain Rodgers Kiprop and Powerlifter Hellen Wawira for the Openin