Bomet Governor Barchok forward names of nine CECs to County Assembly

A list of nine County Executive Committee members who served under late Governor Joyce Laboso has been forwarded to the County Assembly for re-appointment into cabinet.

Bomet Governor Hillary Barchok forwarded the names for consideration by the Members of the County Assembly on Tuesday afternoon.

Barchok has also retained all the CECs in their respective dockets.

However, the fate of Trade and Tourism CEC Julia Chepkuto who was appointed recently and approved by the assembly is unknown as she was missing from the list.

The list seen by The Standard and which has been received by speaker Shadrack Rotich includes Andrew Sigei (Finance and Economic planning). Others are Bernard Ngeno (Youth, Sports, Culture and Social Service), Justus Maina (Administration Public service and ICT), Daisy Rono (Urban Planning Housing and Lands) and Juliana Yegon (Education and Vocational Training).

Others are Julius Tuei (Agriculture and cooperatives), Joseph Sitonik (Public Health and Medical Services), Benson Sang (Water, Environment and Natural resources) and Philip Sawek (Roads and Transport).

The MCAs who are on their recess are set for a special sitting on August 21 to discuss the list of the CECs.

Some of them have come out and declared they are going to approve individual CECs based on their track record over the last two years.

An MCA from Bomet Central said they are going to look keenly into the list.

The MCA said they are not going to shy from recommending the dropping of those who have underperformed.

“It is not going to be a smooth process for them.  Each will be judged based on their individual performance and conduct,” the MCA who sought anonymity said.  

We are undertaking a survey to help us improve our content for you. This will only take 1 minute of your time, please give us your feedback by clicking HERE. All responses will be confidential.

Bomet Governor Hillary BarchokBomet CECs