The Standard Group Plc is a multi-media organization with investments in media platforms spanning newspaper print operations, television, radio broadcasting, digital and online services. The Standard Group is recognized as a leading multi-media house in Kenya with a key influence in matters of national and international interest.
  • Standard Group Plc HQ Office,
  • The Standard Group Center,Mombasa Road.
  • P.O Box 30080-00100,Nairobi, Kenya.
  • Telephone number: 0203222111, 0719012111
  • Email: [email protected]

Court orders Garissa Speaker to reinstate ousted Assembly leaders

North Eastern
 Ousted Majority Leader Abubakar Mohamed.

A court sitting in Garissa County has ordered County Assembly Speaker Abdi Idle to reinstate ousted leaders.

Therefore, the speaker has until Monday, December 4 to reinstate the leader’s failure to which a warrant of arrest will be issued.

This was after Abubakar Mohamed Khalif, Abdirahman, Daar and Omar Abdi were ousted as the Majority Leader, Deputy Majority Leader, Majority whip and Assembly Board Member respectively.

On September 8, 2023, the changes were made.

In the changes, first term Galbet ward MCA Abubakar Khalif was been replaced by Mohamed Abdi Farah, who is serving his third consecutive term

 Abdirahman Borr replaced by Abdirahman Muktar as the deputy majority leader.

Ahmed Abdirahman Sheikh, MCA Liboi, becomes the majority whip while Timira Bashir becomes the deputy majority whip.

Mahat Abdikadir was named county assembly service board member replacing Omar Abdi Hassan



Related Topics


Trending Now


Popular this week