KRA, KAA boards get new bosses

Francis Muthaura
President Uhuru Kenyatta has appointed former head of Civil Service Francis Muthaura as chairman of the Kenya Revenue Authority, among other changes in government agencies.

Mr Muthaura, whose term will end in October 2019, according to a gazette notice published Friday, replaced former Finance Permanent Secretary Edward Sambili. Mr Charles Omanga was picked as a board member to replace Mr Abdi Duale, who was picked to chair the Kenya Leather Development Council board.

Others affected at the KRA are Evans Kakai, Constantine Kandie and Rashid Ali, who were replaced by Susan Mudhune, Mukesh Shas and Leonard Ithau

In the appointments, Uhuru also picked CBA Bank Group Managing Director Isaac Awuondo as the chairperson of Kenya Airports Authority, taking over from former KDF chief Julius Karangi.

SEE ALSO :Kiswahili-speaking US ambassador McCarter turns to Sheng to fight graft

Other appointments include Caroline Kariuki who will chair the Special Zones Authority for three years, replacing former Nairobi Deputy Governor Polycarp Igathe.

Mr John Waithaka was appointed the Kenya Wildlife Board chairman.  

We are undertaking a survey to help us improve our content for you. This will only take 1 minute of your time, please give us your feedback by clicking HERE. All responses will be confidential.

President Uhuru KenyattaFrancis MuthauraKenya Revenue AuthorityIsaac AwuondoKenya Airports Authority