× Sports Volleyball and Handball Cricket Hockey Gossip & Rumours Premier League videos TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Digital News Opinions E-Paper Videos Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog Enterprise VAS E-Learning E-Paper The Standard Group Corporate RSS
Login ×

UEFA Awards: Photos of winners as Bayern Munich's Robert 'LewanGoalski' takes home Men's Player of the Year

Last updated 1 month ago | By Waweru Titus

Robert Lewandowski won the UEFA men's Player of the Year award ahead of Manchester City's Kevin De Bruyne. [Photo: UEFA]

Bayern Munich/Poland striker Robert Lewandowski won the 2019/20 UEFA men's Player of the Year award on Thursday beating Manchester City's Kevin De Bruyne and prolific Bayern goalkeeper Manuel Neuer.

Robert, popularly known as 'LewanGoalski', scored 15 goals and provided five assists on the way to Bayern Munich's sixth Champions League title.

He scored 34 goals in 31 Bundesliga matches and six in five German Cup games, helping Bayern win both competitions.His manager Hansi Flick also won UEFA's coach of the year of the award.

Pernille Harder, who played for Wolfsburg last season and is now with Chelsea, won the Women’s Player of the Year award for the second time. 

Former Chelsea super striker Didier Drogba, who scored 44 goals in 92 Champions League games before retiring, won the 2020 UEFA President's Award in Geneva Switzerland.


Other winners courtesy of the UEFA Champions League Twitter page.

Share this story