× Digital News Videos Health & Science Opinion Education Columnists Lifestyle Cartoons Moi Cabinets Kibaki Cabinets Arts & Culture Podcasts E-Paper Tributes Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS E-Learning Digger Classified Jobs Games Crosswords Sudoku The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS

JSC recommends 16 to be Appeal judges

By - | November 8th 2012

By Digital Reporter

The Judicial Service Commission (JSC) has recommended 16 judges and lawyers for appointment as Judges of the Court of Appeal of Kenya.

The names forwarded to president Kibaki for appointment are Justice John Mwera, Justice Mohamed A. Warsame, Justice GBM Kariuki, Patrick Kiage, Steven Gatembu Kairu, Kathurima M’Inoti, Lady Justice Philomena M. Mwilu, Agnes Murgor,

Others are Justice A. Makhandia, Justice William Ouko, Justice Daniel K. Musinga, Fatuma Sichale, Jamila Mohammed, Odek James Otieno, Justice Festus Azangalala and Sankale ole Kantai.

Sichale resigned from the Kenya anti Corruption Commission (KACC) alongside justice Aaron Ringera and Smokin Wanjala after a section of MPs accused them of failing to fight graft and instead engaged in witch hunt.

Wanjala has since been appointed to the Supreme Court as a judge.

Share this story
Editorial Cartoon: 8.11.2012
Editorial Cartoon: 8.11.2012
Restoring Nairobi’s iconic libraries
Book Bunk is turning public libraries into what they call ‘Palaces for The People' while introducing technology in every aspect.