× Digital News Videos Weird News Health & Science Sunday Magazine Lifestyle Opinion Education Columns Moi Cabinets Arts & Culture Special Reports Fact Check E-Paper Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS E-Learning Digger Classified Games Crosswords Sodoku The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS

Garissa, Machakos and Wajir county commanders, 27 OCPDs moved

By Cyrus Ombati | January 19th 2017 at 21:15:40 GMT +0300

Kenya police county commanders for Garissa, Machakos and Wajir were Wednesday moved in a reshuffle affecting 51 senior officers.

The officers include 27 OCPDs.

Garrisa County Commander Manase Musyoka was taken to the Defense Staff College for further studies and will be replaced by David Kerina.

Read More

Wajir commander Samuel Mukinda was moved to Machakos in the same capacity to replace Johana Tonui.

The new Wajir commander is Stephen Ngetich who has been at the Kiganjo Police College.

A total of 27 Officers Commanding Police Division (OCPDs) were moved in the changes announced by the Inspector General of police Joseph Boinnet.

Boinnet said the changes are aimed at enhancing police operations ahead of the campaign period.

Long serving Kilimani OCPD Peter Katam was moved to Mumias in the same capacity and would be replaced by Joseph Muthee who had been the head of traffic in Rift Valley province.

The other new OCPDs named include James Kithuka (Laikipia East), Banastein Shari (Kakamega Central), Alphonce Munga (Samburu North), Joseph Omija (Kieni East), Isaac Odumbe (Wajir North), Joseph Mutende (Marsabit Central), Riziki Ali (Tana Delta) and Isaac Meme (Keiyo North).

The new Mwingi East OCPD is Paul Munene, while Timothy Kivuva is the new Eldoret Airport boss.

Others include Joseph Kavoo (Tharaka North), Fredrick Kagai (Bunyala), Mohamed Amin (Nyando), Eunice Githure (Limuru), Chacha Daniel (Moyale), Charles Ouma (Ijara), Paul Cheruiyot (Mashru) and Joseph Chebusit (Msambweni).

Mashru OCPD Tom Atuti was moved to Rift Valley provincial headquarters while Ijara’s Richard Ngatia will be based at the North Eastern headquarters in Garissa.

Several other Officers Commanding Station (OCS’) were moved in earlier changes. They included those of Makupa, Buruburu, Siakago, Kiembeni, Sagana, Kajiado, Homabay, Othaya, Langas, Msambweni and Meru among others.

Read More