The Standard Group Plc is a multi-media organization with investments in media platforms spanning newspaper print operations, television, radio broadcasting, digital and online services. The Standard Group is recognized as a leading multi-media house in Kenya with a key influence in matters of national and international interest.
  • Standard Group Plc HQ Office,
  • The Standard Group Center,Mombasa Road.
  • P.O Box 30080-00100,Nairobi, Kenya.
  • Telephone number: 0203222111, 0719012111
  • Email: [email protected]

Machakos Governor reshuffles Cabinet to boost service delivery

Machakos Governor Wavinya Ndeti. [Elvis Ogina, Standard]

Machakos Governor Wavinya Ndeti has announced major changes in her Cabinet, affecting several County Executive Committee Members (CECMs) and chief officers.

The governor said the reshuffle, which takes effect immediately, was aimed at improving service delivery and efficiency in her administration.

Among the CECMs who have been moved are Nathaniel Nganga, who has been transferred from Roads, Transport and Public Works to Lands, Urban Development, Housing and Energy.

Joyce Mwikali, who was in charge of Education, is now the new Devolution minister. Philip Kilonzo, who was heading Lands, has taken over the Education docket. Consolata Mutisya has left Devolution to head Roads, Transport and Public Works.

Wavinya made the announcement at a press conference at Matuu County Lodge in Yatta Sub County on Wednesday, September 20.

“I have taken the decision to reorganize the leadership of my government in order to achieve better efficiency in the delivery of services to the residents of Machakos,” she said.

She added that the changes were in line with her development agenda of Chakula Mezani Pesa Mfukoni Philosophy.

The governor also made changes in her office, replacing Mercy Ndululu Mutua as the chief officer with Charles Mutinda, who was previously the chief officer for Education.

Ndululu has been redeployed to County Administration and Decentralized Units.

Other chief officers who have been moved include Antony Mutunga (from Lands to Agriculture), Vincent Musili (from Tourism to Agriculture and Food Security), Muiya Andrew Muema (from Agriculture to Environment) and Benson Metho (from Water to Lands).

The CECMs who retained their positions are Daniel Yumbya (Health), Joel Nzomo (Agriculture), Onesmus Kuyu (Finance) and Sharon Mutua (Trade).

Related Topics


Trending Now


Popular this week