The Standard Group Plc is a multi-media organization with investments in media platforms spanning newspaper print operations, television, radio broadcasting, digital and online services. The Standard Group is recognized as a leading multi-media house in Kenya with a key influence in matters of national and international interest.
  • Standard Group Plc HQ Office,
  • The Standard Group Center,Mombasa Road.
  • P.O Box 30080-00100,Nairobi, Kenya.
  • Telephone number: 0203222111, 0719012111
  • Email: [email protected]

Azziad, Churchill, Akothee land state jobs

 Azziad Nasenya, Churchill and Akothee.

TikTok star Azziad Nasenya, comedian Churchill and entertainer Akothee are among celebrities who were appointed to various roles in government in a bid to ensure the voice of creatives is heard.

Through a Gazette Notice dated February 10, 2023, the Ministry of Youth Affairs, Sports and Arts announced the establishment of Talanta Hela Council and two technical committees (Sports and Creatives).

The council will be chaired by CS Ababu Namwamba.

The Creatives Committee will be headed by Daniel Ndambuki aka Churchill and some of the members include; Akinyi Odongo, Jimmi Gathu, Catherine Kamau (Kate Actress), Esther Akoth (Akothee), Kizito Makhande, Azziad Nasenya, Rosemary Wahu Kagwi (Wahu), Awadhi Salim Awadhi, Douglas Kipkirui Langat and Susan Ekasiba.

The team will serve for three years and they will be tasked with;

Proposing reliable systems for the seamless and accountable collection and distribution of royalties to all creatives;

Proposing implementation frameworks for the National Creatives Economy Plan;

Managing the National Creatives Awards (Kenyan Grammys);

Deploying the digital space in talent search, identification, nurturing and exposure;

Establishing a robust framework to monetize the creatives sector to expand employment opportunities and support Kenya's economic growth;

Giving advice on the Masterplan for upgrading arts facilities and infrastructure countrywide to international standards;

Developing a framework to anchor and promote Kenya as a top film-making destination; and

Propose legislative and policy measures for the growth of the Creative Economy.

The Sports Technical Committee will be headed by media personality Carol Radull and some of the members include former Harambee Stars player Boniface Ambani, Julius Yego and Kevin Mutai.

The team will be tasked with proposing legislative and policy measures for the growth of sports as well as establishing a framework to expand employment opportunities in the same.

 Carol Radull

Related Topics


Popular this week


Latest Articles


Recommended Articles