The Standard Group Plc is a multi-media organization with investments in media platforms spanning newspaper print operations, television, radio broadcasting, digital and online services. The Standard Group is recognized as a leading multi-media house in Kenya with a key influence in matters of national and international interest.
  • Standard Group Plc HQ Office,
  • The Standard Group Center,Mombasa Road.
  • P.O Box 30080-00100,Nairobi, Kenya.
  • Telephone number: 0203222111, 0719012111
  • Email: [email protected]

Here is the Kalasha Awards winners' list

 Charlene Ruto (left) presents an award to Best Documentary Short winners Omar Kibulanga and Abdala Mohamed during the Kalasha Film and TV Awards 2022 [Elvis Ogina/Standard]

The 12th edition of the Kalasha International Film and TV Awards took place on Saturday night, recognising the best in film industry in the country.

This year, Kalasha Awards had 39 categories with the addition of nine new categories that include; Best regional film, Best Documentary (Short), Best Documentary (Feature), Best Makeup and Hair Stylist, Best Costume Designer, Best Supporting Actor in a TV Drama, Best Supporting Actress in a TV Drama, Best Viewer’s Choice (Feature) and Best Viewer’s Choice (TV Drama).

 Here is the winners’ list:

 Best Supporting Actor in a Film - Ian Nyakundi (Kasisi in Click Click Bang).

 Best Supporting Actress in a Film - Annstella Karimi – (Eva)

 Best Editor – Abbas Omar (Kiswahili Kitukuzwe)

 Best Lighting Technician - Jerry Kavita (Baba Twins)

 Best Special Effects – Khadija Abdulqadir – (The Message)

 Best Lead Actres in a Film ,Nyokabi Macharia receives her award from Mildred Agoya ,Public Relations Manager ,Realme Kenya [Elvis Ogina/Standard]

 Best Makeup and Hair Stylist – Pambo by Mel (Click Click Bang)

 Best Original Score – Kester Wakahenya (It Rained Again).

 Best Costume Designer - Fatou (Ayaanle)

 Best Director of Photography - Stanley Njogu (Gacal)

 Lifetime Achievement Award - Raymond Ofula.

 Best Lead Actress in a TV drama Sanaipei Tande [Elvis Ogina/Standard]

 Best Short Film - Christmas Love by Peter Kawa.

 Best Documentary Short - Kiswahili Kitukuzwe (Omar Kibulanga)

 Best Viewers Choice Award (TV Drama) – Njoro wa Uba (Lucy Mwangi)

 Best Viewers Choice Award (Feature Film) - Click Click Bang by Philip Karanja.

 Best Documentary Feature - Stori Yangu by Eugene Mbugua.

 Abel Mutua at the Kalasha Awards [Elvis Ogina/Standard]

 Best Feature Film - Click Click Bang by Philip Karanja

 Best Original Screenplay - Ahmed Farah (Ayaanle)

 Best Production Designer - Isaac Njue (Ayaanle)

 Best Director - Ahmed Farah (Ayaanle)

 Best Lead Actress in a Film - Nyokabi Macharia.

 Best Lead Actor in a Film - Basil Mungai - Kev (Click Click Bang)

 Kituo Halisi Award - Nation Media Group’s NTV Kenya

 Best Supporting Actress in TV Drama Foi Wambui [Elvis Ogina/Standard]

 Best TV Advertisement - Nice and Lovely TVC' by Amit Ramrakha.

 Best TV Comedy - 'Varshita' by Lucy Mwangi

 Best Performance in a TV Comedy - Anthony Ngachira (TY) in 'Too Much Information with TY.

 Best TV Drama - Kina by Appie Matere.

 Best Supporting Actress in a TV Drama - Foi Wambui (Salem)

 Best Supporting Actor in a TV Drama - Moses Kiema (Kina).

 Best TV Show - This Love' by Eugene Mbugua.

 Best Lead Actress in a TV Drama - Sanaipei Tande (Kina)

 Best Lead Actor in a TV Drama - Joe Kinyua (Njoro was Uba)

 Best Lead Actor in a TV drama Joe Kinyua alias Njoro Wa Uba [Elvis Ogina/Standard]

 Best International Award - 'Still Okay To Date?' from Tanzania.

 Best Animation - Rev' by Ibrahim Faruk Ali.

 Best Kids Production - Preschool Kids Learning by Anne Kimani.

 Best Student Film - Cheza' by Nassanga Ann.

 Best Student Documentary - 'The Scourge - Chira by Clinton Oguma

 Best Gaming Award - Adventures of Mchupa by Gathukia Mwangi.

 Best Viewers Choice Award (Feature Film) - Click Click Bang by Philip Karanja.

 Best Viewers Choice Award (TV Drama) - Njoro wa Uba by Lucy Mwangi.

Related Topics


Trending Now


Popular this week