× Digital News Videos Africa Health & Science Opinion Columnists Education Lifestyle Cartoons Moi Cabinets Arts & Culture Gender Planet Action Podcasts E-Paper Tributes Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS E-Learning Digger Classified Jobs Games Crosswords Sudoku The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS


Election Act returns to haunt leaders in bitter poll petitions


Leaders lose cases for late submission of responses and failure to prove allegations against the other party

Election Act returns to haunt leaders in bitter poll petitions

By Everlyne Kwamboka | 3 years ago

Petitions: D-Day for eight governors

Petitions: D-Day for eight governors

Chief Justice David Maraga and justices Njoki Ndung’u, Jackton Ojwang, Mohammed Ibrahim and Isaac Lenaola will make the rulings

Hillary Orinde | 3 years ago

Proposed law to make poll losers sign concession

In the last elections, a number of those who lost out in the polls declined to sign the forms and also asked their agents not to do so

Daniel Psirmoi | 3 years ago

Daadab MP election challenged in court of appeal

Abdikheir Dubow Abdillahi lost to Mohamed Dahir in Daadab constituency election

Faith Karanja | 4 years ago