× Sports Olympics Volleyball and Handball Cricket Hockey Gossip & Rumours World Cup 2018 Sports Premier League Eliud Kipchoge videos TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Digital News Opinions E-Paper Videos Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog Enterprise VAS E-Learning E-Paper The Standard Group Corporate RSS
Login ×

FKF poll: Electoral Board set to receive nomination forms

Last updated 7 months ago | By Standard Sports

Football Kenya President (FKF) Nick Mwendwa addresses journalists on the state of Kenyan football at a Nairobi hotel on October 29, 2019. Photo/Stafford Ondego/www.portpicha.com

The FKF Electoral Board will, starting today, receive nomination papers from aspirants interested in elective positions at the County level.

According to the Board, the exercise kicks off at 9 am where aspirants are expected to submit their duly filled forms, upon payment of the respective nomination fees as is stipulated in the FKF Electoral Code.

Aspirants from coastal region counties (Mombasa, Kwale, Kilifi, Tana River, Lamu, Taita Taveta) as well as Garissa and Wajir are expected to hand in their nomination papers today.

The deadline for submission of documents is Tuesday, after which the Board will publish a preliminary list of candidates on February 21.

Disputes around the nomination process and the preliminary list of candidates will be heard, by the Board, between February 26, and February 28. Should disputes the Appeals Committee will hear them out between February 29, and March 1.

“The Board will then publish the final list of candidates, at both county and national level, on March 2, 2020, ahead of the repeat elections to be held on March 27,” a statement released yesterday by the Electoral Board read.

The Board close its doors to disputes around the list of clubs eligible to vote yesterday.

Appellants who submit their disputes to the Board and do not find satisfaction in its decisions can seek recourse at the Appeals Committee between February 13, and February 15. The final list of eligible clubs will be published on February 16.

Share this story