Since 1902

Independent agencies to mark decade of service

Chairman National Land Commission (NLC) Gershom Otachi with Commissioner Esther Murugi during the Town and Planners Association Conference in Kisumu on October 27, 2021. [Collins Oduor, Standard]

Constitutional commissions and independent offices will mark their 10th anniversary mid next month. 

The bodies numbering over 20 were formed in 2012 following promulgation of the 2010 Constitution with a view to enhancing service delivery to citizens.

They include the National Land Commission, Teachers Service Commission, Parliamentary Service Commission and the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission.

National Lands Commission chair Gershom Otachi said the event will take place on April 12 at KICC. "It has been an exciting decade of service delivery to Kenyans.

These commissions and offices have achieved great milestones albeit the various challenges they have overcome,” said Mr Otachi.