84 magistrates moved in changes

Milimani Law Court, Nairobi. [Judiciary]

84 magistrates have been reshuffled in changes, the Registrar Magistrates Court Peter Mulwa said.

In a circular dated July 9, 2021, the changes will take effect Monday, July 12.

Chief Magistrate Heston Nyaga will move from Makadara Law court to the Milimani Commercial court. He will be replaced by among others Chief Magistrate Francis Kyambia- who leaves the Mombasa law court.

Chief Magistrate Anne Mwangi has been assigned to Kibera Law Court, while Wendy Kagendo will now move to the Milimani court.

Teresia Odera leaves the Mumias Law court to Kisumu and will be replaced by Senior Principal Magistrate Thomas Atanga.

Martha Mutuku has been transferred to Mombasa from Milimani, while Edna Nyaloti will move to Nakuru from Mombasa.

Others are Josphat Kalo who has been transferred to Mombasa from Nakuru, Principal Magistrate Lilian Lewa moves to Kwale.

Senior Principal Magistrate Samuel Mutai will join Kitale as his new station and Principal Magistrate Mary Otindo has been moved to the Machakos Law Court.