Chama Cha Mashinani (CCM) led by Bomet Governor Isaac Ruto has declared that the party will be making a final decision of which alliance to support for the presidency in the next two weeks.

While addressing a meeting of party aspirants and supporters from North and South Rift region at Bomet stadium on Monday Mr. Ruto said the party was considering several options before making a final decision on who to support between Jubilee and NASA in the August 8th General Election.

“We were ready to unite with a certain coalition as you know but we were insulted and we are going to make a huge announcement in two weeks time from now on whom we shall work with for the presidency in the forthcoming General Election,” Ruto said.

According to political observers, Mr. Ruto is likely to enter into a pact with Jubilee in order to secure re-election to the gubernatorial position.

Mr. Ruto is going to vie for his re-election through CCM party that he formed over a year ago following the disbarment of United Republican Party (URP) to form Jubilee Party.

His constant differences with deputy president William Ruto who was the URP party leader was also a reason he had to form his own outfit citing alleged preferred candidates in the Jubilee camp as a reason that could render him being locked out of fair party nominations in the run off to the next general election.

Governor Ruto will be facing either Dr. Joyce Laboso or Dr. Julius Kones for the gubernatorial position depending on who clinch the Jubilee ticket.

 If Mr. Ruto enters a pact with Jubilee it will cause a challenge to the duo that are keen on proving their credentials to the people of Bomet.

They have made serious decisions on leaving their current positions to vie for the governorship.

Dr. Laboso who is also the deputy speaker of the National Assembly has declared that she will not be defending her Sotik constituency parliamentary seat which the current region’s woman rep Cecilia Ngetich has declared an interest in.

While Dr. Kones declined to renew his contract as the chairperson of the National Water and Conservation Board.