× Digital News Videos Health & Science Opinion Education Columnists Lifestyle Cartoons Moi Cabinets Kibaki Cabinets Arts & Culture Podcasts E-Paper Tributes Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS E-Learning Digger Classified Jobs Games Crosswords Sudoku The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS

Metito, Namwamba appointed ministers

By - | September 20th 2012

By Joylene Sing’oei

Katoo Ole Metito is the new Minister for Provincial Administration and Internal Security.

The security docket fell vacant after the death of Prof George Saitoti in June 10 chopper crash that also killed his assistant and Ndhiwa MP Joshua Orwa Ojode.

Ole Metito was formerly an Assistant Minister in the Ministry of Regional Development.

Budalangi MP Ababu Namwamba has been appointed Minister for Youth Affairs and Sports to replace Paul Otuoma who has been moved to the Local Government Ministry.

The cabinet reshuffle has also seen Alfred Khangati, the Kanduyi legislator moved from Assistant Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister to Assistant Minister, Provincial Administration and Internal Security.

Hon John Mbadi has been appointed as the new Assistant Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister.
James Gesami has been reinstated as Public Health and Sanitation Assistant Minister.

The Thursday cabinet reshuffle and appointments were made after consultations between President Mwai Kibaki and Prime Minister Raila Odinga


Share this story
African glamour amidst modernity?
Away from the hustle and bustle of Nairobi and the rapidly expanding Thika town is Fourteen Falls Lodge. The getaway, which is sandwiched between the Thika-Garissa Road and the Chania River is at best kept traditional and unadulterated by so much sophistication; therein lies its beauty.
Why Kenyan boxers are winning medals once again
The BFK led by President Anthony ‘Jamal’ Ombok was elected into the office in 2019 and has since...