× Digital News Videos Opinions Cartoons Education U-Report E-Paper Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS E-Learning Digger Classified The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS
Political Parties Dispute Tribunal yesterday dealt Deputy President William Ruto a blow after it upheld the controversial changes to a crucial Jubilee Party committee.

Jubilee Party deputy secretary general Caleb Kositany had filed a case at the tribunal challenging the appointment of Lucy Nyaguthii Macharia, Marete Marangu, former Kitutu Masaba MP Walter Nyambati, Jane Nampaso and James Waweru as members of the National Management Committee.

In the case filed by Kositany and former Senate Majority Leader Kipchumba Murkomen and former Senate Chief Whip Susan Kihika, the Ruto allies claimed that the National Executive Committee had not sat to approve the names.

But the tribunal found that it did not have jurisdiction, and the complaint was premature.

SEE ALSO: Uhuru allies dare Ruto to quit Jubilee

The tribunal said the three had not utilised internal dispute resolution mechanisms provided in Jubilee Party constitution.

It noted the 14 days grace period given to parties to resolve their disputes had not lapsed.

Political Parties Dispute Tribunal DP William Ruto Jubilee wrangles
Share this story

Read More