+ Post your Story

For Enquiries Chat with us on Whatsapp on 0712 538 802

NASA reveals what they have collected from MPESA donations so far
By Robert Abong'o | Updated Sep 16, 2017 at 08:48 EAT
NASA's Raila Odinga and Kalonzo Musyoka

The National super Alliance (NASA) Head of campaigns Musalia Mudavadi has revealed what the coalition has received from donations so far

He also reiterated that they have '10 million strong' supporters if not more, judging by the donations

The National super Alliance recently presented a till number to Kenyans, a platform they intended to use to garner enough cash to use in preparedness for the October 17th repeat presidential election.

NASA CO-Principal and also Amani National Congress leader Musalia Mudavadi, revealed that the coalition had managed to collect Sh20 million so far and was grateful to those who contributed and who are still donating.

Flag bearer Raila Odinga and running mate Kalonzo Musyoka launched the MPESA initiative, providing a till number where willing Kenyans would deposit any amount they chose to help the coalition stay on its feet during the run-up to the repeat election.

“Whether you donated Sh20 or Sh20,000 or Sh2 million, you are now plugged into the journey to bring electoral justice and accountability to Kenya. Your cents have become Sh20 million,” said Mudavadi, who is also NASA’s campaigner in chief (Head of campaigns).

The coalition threatened to boycott the October 17th poll if their demands were not met, one which was the removal of IEBC Chief Executive Officer Ezra Chiloba.

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission had a retreat which according to reports, was key in solving internal wrangles which had been publicized and criticized by political pundits.

This is a citizen journalism website. The views expressed here do not represent that of the Standard Group Ltd. Read the terms and conditions
Related Stories
More From This Author
Popular Stories
Top Contibutors


Hillary  Gisore

Hillary Gisore

Fay  Ngina

Fay Ngina

Clive  Olero

Clive Olero

Charles  Kipsang Chepsikor

Charles Kipsang Chepsikor

Sibamokey  Marwan

Sibamokey Marwan