× Sports Volleyball and Handball Cricket Hockey Gossip & Rumours Premier League videos TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Digital News Opinions E-Paper Videos Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog Enterprise VAS E-Learning E-Paper The Standard Group Corporate RSS
Login ×

Arsenal will face Irish side Dundalk FC in the Europa League group stage

Last updated 5 months ago | By Reuters

Milan to face Celtic, Lille after penalty marathon

Seven-times European champions AC Milan, winners of a marathon 24-penalty shootout against Rio Ave on Thursday, were rewarded by being drawn against Celtic and Lille in their Europa League Group on Thursday.

Milan, banned from the competition last season for breaching UEFA's break-even Financial Fair Play rule, scraped through 9-8 on penalties after snatching a last-gasp 2-2 draw with the Portuguese side.

They were drawn in Group F, one of the toughest of the 12 groups, which also features Sparta Prague.

Coppa Italia winners Napoli also had a tricky draw as they will face Real Sociedad, AZ Alkmaar and Rijeka in Group F while AS Roma, the third Serie A side in the hat, will meet Young Boys Bern, Cluj and CSKA Sofia in Group A.

English pair Arsenal and Tottenham Hotspur both appeared to be given straightforward draws, with Mikel Arteta's side to face Rapid Vienna, Norway's Molde and Ireland's Dundalk in Group B.

Tottenham, Champions League runners-up two seasons ago, face Ludogorets Razgrad, LASK Linz and Royal Antwerp in Group J.

Leicester City, the other Premier League side among the 48 teams, will face Braga, AEK Athens and Ukrainian side Zorya Luhansk in Group G.


Group A - Roma, Young Boys, Cluj, CSKA Sofia

Group B - Arsenal, Rapid Vienna, Molde, Dundalk 

Group C - Bayer Leverkusen, Slavia Prague, Hapoel Beer-Sheva, Nice

Group D - Benfica, Standard Liège, Rangers, Lech Pozna?

Group E - PSV Eindhoven, PAOK, Granada, Omonoia

Group F - Napoli, Real Sociedad, AZ Alkmaar, HNK Rijeka

Group G - Braga, Leicester, AEK Athens, Zorya Luhansk

Group H - Celtic, Sparta Prague, AC Milan, Lille 

Group I - Villarreal, Qarabag, Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Sivasspor

Group J - Tottenham, Ludogorets, LASK, Royal Antwerp

Group K - CSKA Moscow, Dinamo Zagreb, Feyenoord, Wolfsberg

Group L - Gent, Red Star Belgrade, Hoffenheim, Slovan Liberec

Share this story