× Digital News Videos Health & Science Opinion Education Columnists Lifestyle Cartoons Moi Cabinets Kibaki Cabinets Arts & Culture Podcasts E-Paper Tributes Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS E-Learning Digger Classified Jobs Games Crosswords Sudoku The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS

Aisha Jumwa out, Mishi Mboko in

By Saada Hassan | May 28th 2020
Malindi MP Aisha Jumwa [Photo: File, Standard]

As Jubilee Party continues with house cleaning of its members NASA Coalition has also followed closely with the latest casualties being the vocal Malindi MP Aisha Jumwa, who has been recalled as the representative to the Parliamentary Service Commission.

Jumwa will now be replaced by her Likoni Member of Parliament Mishi Mboko.

Kiminini MP Chris Wamalwa has also faced the axe after being removed from the Minority Deputy Whip position and replaced by the Ford Kenya Secretary General Eseli Simiyu.

According to the Minority Whip Junet Mohammed, the changes have been approved unanimously by the parliamentary group with an attendance of 118 members out of 135 with a representation from all the parties under NASA coalition.

“Hon Aisha Jumwa has been de-whipped from member committee, member’s service committee and the parliamentary service committee,” said NASA’s Deputy Whip.

Sylvanus Osoro, South Mugirango MP has also been removed from the Agriculture livestock committee and the Parliamentary Implementation Committee.

Turkana Central MP Nakara John Lodepe will no longer serve in the Defense and Foreign relations committee, while Bungoma Woman Representative Wambilianga Catherine has been ejected from the Labour and Social Welfare Committee, Education and Research Committee and the committee on selection.

Others who have faced the axe are Nicholas Tindi, Mogaka Vincent, Katana Paul Kahindi and Mbadi Twalib

“These members have been de-whipped completely, they will not sit in any committee. They have to go through disciplinary action laid down by the coalition leadership and they will not be attending any committee meeting going forward. They are completely isolated they will not be associating with us as NASA Coalition, “said Mohammed.

"Party position and privileges must all times serve the party."

Wamalwa is fighting accusations of loyalty to Deputy President William Ruto and has lost the confidence of the Opposition coalition National Super Alliance.

Share this story
LSK wants Nakuru policemen taped grabbing suspect’s genitals interdicted
LSK President Nelson Havi urged IG Mutyambai to disclose the identity of the three officers involved in the incident to IPOA.
Why Kenyan boxers are winning medals once again
The BFK led by President Anthony ‘Jamal’ Ombok was elected into the office in 2019 and has since...