President Ruto appoints 22 Cabinet Secretaries, Attorney-General and Secretary to the Cabinet

The new Cabinet Secretaries are:

Musalia Mudavadi - Prime Cabinet Secretary

Justin Muturi - Attorney General

Aden Duale - Ministry of Defence

Alfred Mutua - Ministry of Foreign & Diaspora Affairs

Alice Wahome Ministry of Water, Sanitation and Irrigation

Prof. Kithure Kindiki - Ministry of Interior and National Administration

Prof. Njuguna Ndung'u - National Treasury and Planning

Aisha Jumwa - Public Service, Gender and Affirmative Action

Davis Chirchir - Energy and Petroleum

Moses Kuria - Trade, Investment and Industry

Kipchumba Murkomen - Roads, Transport and Public Works

Roselinda Soipan Tuya - Environment and Forestry

Peninah Malonza - Tourism, Wildlife and Heritage

They will all assume office tomorrow, Thursday 27th October 2022 and they are expected to take the oath of office.