× Digital News Videos Health & Science Opinion Education Columnists Cartoons Lifestyle Moi Cabinets Arts & Culture Ramadhan Special Podcasts E-Paper Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS E-Learning Digger Classified Jobs Games Crosswords Sudoku The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS

Kibicho reshuffles 30 county commissioners

By Everlyne Kwamboka | January 9th 2021
Interior Permanent Secretary Karanja Kibicho (c) addresses the press at Gusii stadium. [Sammy Omingo, Standard]

Interior Principal Secretary Karanja Kibicho has reshuffled over 30 county commissioners and deputy county commissioners.

In the changes affecting seven county commissioners and 34 deputy county commissioners, Kibicho said the officers should report to their new stations with immediate effect.

“The transfer of the under listed county commissioners has been agreed upon for immediate implementations,” Kibicho said.

Those affected include Mwangi Meru, who has been moved from Garissa to Homa Bay County. He swaps places with Moses Kipkoech Lilan who was promoted last year.

Mr Meru was initially to report to Narok County in the changes made last year, but remained in Garissa County.

Mr Abdirizak Jaldesa, who has served in Kisii County since August last year, will take over Samburu County, while Allan Machari replaces him from Meru County.

Kwale County Commissioner Kariuki Ngumo moves to Meru County and John Korir leaves Samburu County to take over from Joseph Kanyi who has been transferred to Kwale County.

Take a quick survey and help us improve our website!

Take a survey

Hardship areas

A number of officers serving in regional offices have also been affected in the changes announced by Kibicho in his letter to all regional commissioners dated January 6. They include John Waithaka who moves from the Nairobi regional office to Kitui West, Diana Wekesa of Central regional office is the new Chesumei DCC.

As part of the changes, 34 deputy county commissioners, who include those serving in hardship areas, have also been moved.

They include Wajir North’s Aloice Ojwang’ who moves to Imenti North, Martin Muriithi of Wajir West goes to Nyando, Elvis Korir of Wajir South reports to Suba, Patrick Meso of Kitui West heads to Tigania Central. George Otenga from Mwingi East has been moved to Mathira East and Alason Hussein from Mukaa to Lungalunga.

Tana North DDC Philip Soy has been moved to Wajir West, Julius Mutunga of Nyando goes to Gatundu North, Joseph Biwott of Kaloleni is the new Wajir South DDC and Patrick Kimolo leaves Lungalunga for Wajir North.

Share this story
Daddy's Girl: Journey on being raised by single father
He says she will tell her own story. He wants to tell his, and that of his daughter.
I eagerly await my baby's first steps
Spina Bifida, and though rare in the general population, it is the most common neural tube defect in the world