× Digital News Videos Health & Science Opinion Education Columnists Lifestyle Cartoons Moi Cabinets Kibaki Cabinets Arts & Culture Podcasts E-Paper Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS E-Learning Digger Classified Jobs Games Crosswords Sudoku The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS

Mount Kenya University hails 36 former students who won elective seats in General Election

By Lucas Ngasike | August 25th 2017
Mount Kenya University (MKU)

Mount Kenya University has congratulated its former students who won various elective seats in the General Election.

Led by its chairman, Dr Simon Gicharu, the university said its fraternity was proud of its alumni who won, thereby exemplifying the institution's motto of nurturing the country's future leaders.

Some 36 former students won various seats in the August 8 polls. They include Martin Moshisho (deputy governor Kajiado), Murang'a Woman Representative Sabina Wanjiru Chege, and 14 MPs.

Youngest MP

Among them is the youngest MP, John Paul Mwirigi (Igembe South), Charity Chepkwony (Njoro), Charles Kanyi (Starehe), Mathias Robi (Kuria West), Titus Mukhwana (Lurambi), John Nyaga (Manyatta), Charles Were (Kasipul), and Silvanus Onyego (South Mugirango).

Others include John Waluke (Sirisia), David Gikaria (Nakuru Town East), Badi Twalib (Jomvu), Johana Ng'eno (Emurua Dikirr), Simon Ngang'a (Ruiru), Christopher Karani (Ugenya), and Benjamin Mwangi (Embakasi Central).

Share this story
To fight drought, involve communities
According to the latest information from the Meteorological Department, rainfall will be poorly distributed in April, May and June, and this will have a serious impact on agriculture