Raila, Gideon, Kalonzo allies reap Uhuru jobs

Allies of Opposition leaders were among beneficiaries in recent appointments to State Corporations announced by President Uhuru Kenyatta.

Analysis of the public appointments Uhuru made through the Kenya Gazette published last Friday, shows names allied to the President, Raila Odinga (ODM), Baringo Senator and Kanu chairman Gideon Moi as well as Kalonzo Musyoka (Wiper). 

Through the notice, some Cabinet Secretaries made changes in boards of management of State firms under their respective dockets in new appointment that include dozens of politicians who lost in the last elections.

SEE ALSO :Leaders defend Uhuru over appointments

Among Raila allies handed State jobs are Olga Karani, an ODM strategist from the Rift Valley who has been appointed to chair the Council of the Kenya Cultural Centre.

Former Kajiado Governor Dr David Ole Nkedianye who was elected on an ODM ticket in 2013 is now the new chairperson of the National Water Harvesting and Storage Authority.

Ezra Odondi Odhiambo is the new executive chairman of the Kenya Nuclear Electricity Board. Odhiambo vied for the Rangwe parliamentary seat on a Green Congress of Kenya in 2017. The party supported Raila’s presidential candidature in 2017.

Another Raila ally and Kwale ODM politician Omar Boga is now a member of the Board of the Kenya Fisheries Service.

Former Machakos governor contestant Wavinya Ndeti, a key  Kalonzo ally,was appointed the chairperson of the Governing Council of Kenya Water Institute.

Dr Macharia Irungu, Prof George O. Achoki and Prof Kebenei J. Sellah have been named Commissioners Energy Regulatory Commission.

Achoki who hails from Nyanza region is a professor of accounting at the United States International University, an ally of Raila while Sellah is close to Moi and has for long taught at Kabarak University.

Simon N. Gicharu, the owner of Mt Kenya University, has been reappointed as the chairperson of the Rural Electrification Authority Board.

Uhuru’s ally and former Kajiado West MP Moses ole Sakuda has been named a member of the Ewaso Ngiro South Development Authority.

For the latest news in entertainment check out Sde.co.ke and Pulser.co.ke , for everything sports visit Gameyetu.co.ke and ladies we have you covered on Evewoman

State appointmentsBoards of management appointments