Forget the big names of Kenyan gospel underdogs take over groove awards 2018

KTN News Jun 25,2018

View More on Entertainment

The 2018 Groove Awards went down on 24th June at the Kasarani indoor arena. The gospel awards show, hosted by Daddy Owen, Moji Shortbabaa and Dj soxxy featured performances from DK Kwenye Beat, Masterpiece to name but a few. The night’s biggest winners were Timeless Noel and Jabidii. Timeless Noel took home the award for Hypeman of The Year, while Odi Dance, his collabo alongside Jabidii and Hype Ochi won the Song of The Year and Collabo of The Year.