Standard Group journalists reap big at AJEA 2023 awards

Dennish Ochieng', Agutu Rosa and Valary Ochieng' who emerged winners of Health Reporting TV category. [Caroline Kimutai, Standard]

For another year running, journalists from the Standard Group have bagged awards at the 2023 Annual Journalism Excellence Awards (AJEA).

Moses Wakhisi – Winner, Sports Reporting, TV and Esther Mwangi. [Caroline Kimutai, Standard]

Twelve journalists were shortlisted by the Media Council of Kenya in the fourty-one (41) categories.

Ali Hassan – Winner, Sports Reporting, Radio. [Caroline Kimutai, Standard]

Below are the winners:

Moses Wakhisi – Winner, Sports Reporting, TV

Dennish Ochieng’ – Winner, Health Reporting, TV

Ali Hassan – Winner, Sports Reporting, Radio

Josphat Thiong’o & Allan Mungai – Winner, Environment and Climate Change Reporting, Print

Graham Kajilwa – Winner, Digital Economy and Business Reporting, Print

Agutu Rosa & Valary Ochieng' – Winner, Health Reporting, TV

Patrick Alushula – Best Investigative Story, Print

(L - R) Kenya Editors Guild Council Member & Editor at Standard Group Linda Bach, Digital Editor at Standard Group Caroline Kimutai, Winner, Sports Reporting Moses Wakhisi and Kenya Editors Guild President Zubeidah Kananu. [Caroline Kimutai, Standard]
KEBS says imported edible oil safe
More pain for borrowers as CBK moves to rein in living cost crisis
Premium When larger-than-life executives become victims of their own success
Premium Tawi Fresh: The platform cutting off brokers to grow farmers' earnings