x News The Standard Digital KTN Prime KTN Morning Express KTN Leo Leo Mashinani The Big Story Checkpoint News Center E-Paper Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian SDE Eve Woman Travelog TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS Tutorsoma Digger Classified The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS

How counties will share Sh316 billion | PRESS REVIEW

18, Sep 2019

Nairobi and Turkana counties are among the top gainers in the proposed equitable shareable revenue of Sh316.5 billion in the 2019-2020 financial year.   Nakuru, Kilifi and Kakamega counties round up the top five counties.   According to the County Allocation of Revenue Bill (CARB) moved by Senate Finance and Budget Committee Chairman Mohamed Mahamoud, Nairobi will get the lion’s share at Sh15.9 billion, while Turkana will receive Sh10.5 billion.    Nakuru, which is pushing for its headquarters to be declared a city, will have to contend with Sh10.47 billion.   Kilifi and Kakamega counties were allocated Sh10.44 billion and Sh10.42 billion respectively.   Kiambu, whose governor is facing corruption-related charges in court, will get Sh9.43 billion. Bungoma will have to settle for Sh8.89 billion.