Supreme Court judge Jackton Ojwang suspended as tribunal begins work

KTN News Apr 02,2019

View More on KTN Prime

President Uhuru Kenyatta has named a seven?member tribunal expected to probe the conduct of Supreme Court judge Jackton Ojwang, in the final day of the 14 day window during which the judicial service commission advised the president to suspend the judge and set up the tribunal over a petition before the commission seeking the judge's removal. Justice Justice Alnashir Visram will chair the seven tribunal. Others members include Justice (Rtd.) Festus Azangalala, Ambrose Weda, Andrew Bahati Mwamuye, Lucy Kambuni, Sylvia Wanjiku Muchiri and Amina Abdala.