KTN Prime: President Uhuru sets in motion recruiting process of IEBC officials, 11/10/2016

KTN Prime | Tuesday 11 Oct 2016 11:15 pm

President Uhuru Kenyatta has set in motion the process of recruiting new commissioners of the independent electoral boundaries commission after he appointed nine nominees to the IEBC selection panel. The nine-member committee comprises five nominees from religious organisations and four from the parliamentary service commission. religious organisations nominated national council of churches of kenya secretary-general reverend Canon Peter Karanja, supreme council of Kenya Muslims chairman Abdulghafur el-Busaidy and Bernadette Musundi to represent the Kenya conference of catholic bishops . Others are bishop David Oginde representing the evangelical churches of kenya and rajesh rawal for the Hindu council of Kenya . The parliamentary service commission forwarded the names of Evans Monari and mary kigen to represent the ruling jubilee coalition, while the cord will be represented by justice (rtd) tom Mbaluto and Ogla Chepkemoi Karani. The selection panel shall, within s