× KTN KTN News KTN Morning Express KTN Leo Leo Mashinani The Big Story Checkpoint News Center E-Paper Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS E-Learning Digger Classified Jobs Games Crosswords Sudoku The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS
Show Swahili

Who are the new faces in President William Ruto's cabinet?

29th September, 2022

President William Ruto unveiled his new Cabinet, hours after meeting former President Uhuru Kenyatta’s cabinet.

Musalia Mudavadi has been nominated for the Prime Cabinet Secretary position.

  1. Interior and National Administration- Prof Kithure Kindiki
  2. National Treasury and Planning- Prof Njuguna Ndung’u
  3. Public Service and Gender- Aisha Jumwa Katana
  4. Defence-Aden Duale
  5. Water, Sanitation, and Irrigation –Alice Wahome
  6. Foreign and Diaspora Affairs- Alfred Mutua
  7. Trade, Investments, and Industry- Moses Kuria
  8. East African Community- Rebecca Miano
  9. Roads, Transport and Public Works- Kipchumba Murkomen
  10. Environment and Forestry- Roselinda Tuya
  11. Lands, Housing and Urban Development- Zacharia Mwangi Njeru
  12. Tourism, Wildlife, and Heritage- Penina Malonza
  13. Agriculture and Livestock- Mithika Linturi
  14. Health- Susan Wafula
  15. Information, Communications and Digital Economy- Eliud Owalo
  16. Education- Ezekiel Machogu
  17. Energy and Petroleum- Davis Chirchir
  18. Youth Affairs, Sports and The Arts- Ababu Nawamba
  19. Cooperatives and Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprise (MSME) development- Simon Chelugui
  20. Mining, Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs- Salim Mvurya
  21. Labour and Social Protection- Florence Bore