x News The Standard Digital KTN Prime KTN Morning Express KTN Leo Leo Mashinani The Big Story Checkpoint News Center E-Paper Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS Tutorsoma Digger Classified The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS

Mwendwa Re-Elected: Nick Mwendwa retains FKF presidency after he was re-elected today with 77 votes

17, Oct 2020

Nick Mwendwa has been reelected as the president of football Kenya federation for the second term. Mwendwa floored his opponents with a unanimous 77 majority votes while his counterpart Lodvick Aduda secured 5 votes. Herbert Mwachiro came in third with 3 votes as other aspirants dan mule and Boniface Osano got none. Michael ouma secured 59 votes to represent Nairobi in the national executive committee as Margaret Omondi beat violet Kerubo and sally bolo to win the women representative post.