x News The Standard Digital KTN Prime KTN Morning Express KTN Leo Leo Mashinani The Big Story Checkpoint News Center E-Paper Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS Tutorsoma Digger Classified The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS

Dr. John Pombe Joseph Magufuli sworn in as the Fifth President of Tanzania

06, Nov 2015

To Tanzania now Dr. John Pombe Joseph Magufuli has been sworn in as the Fifth President of Tanzania. Magufuli was inaugurated in a colorful ceremony witnessed by regional leaders among them Kenya's President Uhuru Kenyatta, Robert Mugabe of Zimbabwe and Jacob Zuma of South Africa. Magufuli took the oath of office alongside the country's first ever female Vice President Samia Suluhu Hassan. Here now is Rita Tinina with the report from Dar es Saalam.