29 sub-county police commanders moved in changes

Gilgil Sub-County Police Commander John Onditi during an interview at his office in Gilgil, Nakuru. [Kipsang Joseph, Standard]

Twenty-nine Sub-county police commanders have been moved in the latest changes from the National Police Service (NPS) Joint Service Board.

In a circular dated January 27, 2022, David Nyabuto has been transferred to Kisumu West from Nandi East.

Adamson Bungei who was stationed at Starehe Central now moves to Turkana Central and will be replaced by David Baariu.

Kiminini station will now be under John Otieno, who has moved from Gilgil and will be replaced by Francis Tumbo.

Moses Owiti will oversee operations at Samburu Central, according to the changes.

Others who have been transferred include Stella Jerono from Nyatike to Keiyo South, Christine Kola from Narok West to Baringo West, and Harriet Rimbere from Kitui to Naivasha.

This comes almost two weeks after DCI boss George Kinoti moved seventy-three officers in its latest reshuffle.

Among the affected were officers drawn from the ranks of inspector and chief inspector.

The Kenya Revenue Authority received more officers in the changes amid efforts to boost investigations.

Share this story
Don't incite Mt Kenya against Uhuru, Iria warns
Murang’a Governor Mwangi wa Iria has warned leaders against disrespecting President Uhuru Kenyatta and fellow Mt Kenya politicians.
Bill Gates recognises Kenya’s Kakenya Ntaiya for her role in empowering Maasai girls
The trailblazer has previously been named among the top 10 CNN persons of the year and Obama Foundation Africa Leader!