× Sports Football Rugby Olympics Volleyball and Handball Cricket Boxing Golf Hockey Tennis Gossip & Rumours World Cup 2018 Basketball Athletics Sports Premier League Eliud Kipchoge Women in Sports Unique Sports Opinion Motorsport Videos Podcasts E-Paper Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS E-Learning Digger Classified Jobs Games Crosswords Sudoku The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS

Rugby: Sikuta to lead Kabras Sugar against Strathmore Leos

RUGBY By Washington Onyango | August 28th 2021
Kabras Sugar captain Dan Sikuta(left) in action agaijnst Strathmore. [Washington Onyango,Standard]

Kabras Sugar head coach Dominique Habimana has made five changes ahead of their Kenya Cup semifinal match against Strathmore Leos to be played on Saturday at Nandi Bears Club.

Habimana, who replaced Zimbabwean tactician Mzingaye Nyathi who left midway into the season, will be eying to replicate the achievements of his predecessors who went past the semi-finals for the past four seasons.

Mike Bishop, Anthony Ogot, Charles Cardovillis and Henly Du Plessis have all guided Kabras past the semis during their respective terms from 2015 to 2019.

Notable returnees into the squad Brian Juma, Hillary Mwanjilwa, Eugene Sifuna and Asuman Mugerwa who were on the bench last time out.

Kabras captain Dan Sikuta will lead the side out partnering Jeanson Musoga in the back row.

Top points scorer Ntabeni Dukisa will partner top try scorer Brian Tanga and fly half and scrum half respectively.

Timoci Senaite and Bryceson Agesa will be in the midfield and the back three will have Derrick Ashihundu, Felix Ayange and Jone Kubu.

Kabras RFC: 1.Hilary Mwanjilwa 2. Eugene Sifuna, Asuman Mugerwa 4. Hillary Odhiambo 5. Brian Juma 6. George Nyambua 7. Dan Sikuta 8. Jeanson Musoga, 9 Brian Tanga, 10 Ntabeni Dukisa 11.Derrick Ashihundu 12. Bryceson Adaka 13. Timoci Senaite 14 Felix Ayange 15. Jone Kubu

Replacements:16: Geoffrey Shitambasi 17. Joseph Odero 18. Ephraim Oduor 19. Shem Angugo 20. Kevin Wekesa 21. Barry Robinson 22. Walter Okoth 23. Alfred Orege

Strathmore Leos: 1. Gabriel Adero. (C) 2. Barnabas Owuor. 3. Tony Amoyah. 4. Austin Mboya. 5. Alton Chasia. 6. Philemon Olang. 7. Bethuel Anami Muteshi. 8. Maxwell Omondi. 9. Arnold Muita. 10. Dan Kisakyamukama. 11. Richard Liva. 12. Wiseman Aganya. 13. Festus Safari. 14. Brunson Madigu. 15. Matoka Matoka.

Replacements: 16. Arnold Omollo. 17. Raymond Chacha. 18. George Ooro. 19. Stanislaus Shikoli. 20. Shem Okola. 21. Patrick Kluivert. 22. Gideon Makumi. 23. Elton Amalemba.


Share this story
KCB captain Lilako out ahead of Kenya Cup semis against Oilers
KCB Rugby will be missing the services of captain Curtis Lilako ahead of their Kenya Cup semifinals match against Menengai Oiler on Saturday at KCB Sp
Africa's top shooter Ian Van der Bank pulls out of IDPA event in Kiambu
Seven-gun Master Ian Van der Bank, the top ranked shooter in Africa, has pulled out of the 2021 IDPA Championships.