× Sports Football Rugby Olympics Volleyball and Handball Cricket Boxing Golf Hockey Tennis Gossip & Rumours World Cup 2018 Basketball Athletics Sports Premier League Eliud Kipchoge Women in Sports Unique Sports Opinion Motorsport Videos Podcasts E-Paper Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS E-Learning Digger Classified Jobs Games Crosswords Sudoku The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS

RUGBY: Ten U-19 teams for Safari Sevens

RUGBY By BEN AHENDA | September 20th 2014
 Impala's Netto Simuyu in action against Homeboyz during their Christie Sevens at KRU Grounds on 6-09-2014.PHOTO/DENNIS OKEYO

Nairobi; Kenya: Ten teams are expected for the boy's U-19 competition during the Safaricom Safari Sevens which begins on September 26 at Safaricom Stadium, Kasarani, Nairobi. Nairobi will field two teams with Rift Valley, Central, Eastern, Western, Coast, Rwanda, Uganda Select and Comras fielding one team each.
The boys U19 competition will kick off on Friday September 26 with the finals being played a day later at the same vedue.

Share this story
Aston Villa v Arsenal: Arsenal line up to face Aston Villa
In between Chelsea and Manchester City, there are unfancied teams like Aston Villa who will be aiming to maintain their surprisingly strong starts to the season.
Opening Ceremony: Kenya takes her pride of place as 2020 Tokyo Paralympic Games begin
Team Kenya Paralympics strolled majestically into the Tokyo Olympic Stadium led by captain Rodgers Kiprop and Powerlifter Hellen Wawira for the Openin