First leg: East African Safari Classic Rally start list

Sports CS Amina Mohamed flags off the 10th Edition of the East African Classic Rally in Naivasha. [Kipsang Joseph, Standard]

The East African Safari Classic Rally (EASCR) has been flagged off by Sports CS Amina Mohammed at the Wildlife Research and Training Institute in Naivasha.

Below is a list of drivers; their cars, class and start time in the first leg of the historic race where the competitors will cover a total of 496km, with a competitive rally distance of 242km. 

EASCR route itinerary and description

TC 1: Eburru to Elementaita (33.42km)                                                                                        

This is a relatively short stage, an easy stage to get all competitors to settle down.

TC 2: Poror to Kipsaos (87.17km)

The real challenge of the rally begins with the iconic Kerio valley stages, a true test of endurance and a revisit to the famous “God's Bridge”.

TC 3: Nyaru to Kiptagich (74.73 KM)

The iconic Fluorspar stage, 16 hairpins downhill a real test on man and machine!

TC 4: Ol Kalou to Ndaragwa (49.54km)

Brand new stage, never used before in the Classic Rally. The stage has ideal photo points on the escarpment.

TC 5: Laikipia West to Moguni (100.33 KM)

The challenge increases, with longer stage distances, the furthest point north the rally will visit.

TC 6: Il Polei to Loldaiga (92.27km)

The stage is a mix of bags of very fast twisty tracks and loose stones and lots of wildlife.

Courtesy, EASCR.

By Standard Sports Jan. 13, 2023
Kenya Motor Sports Federation (KMSF) to fete 2022 achievers at Kasarani
By Erick Ochieng' Jan. 03, 2023
American car racing legend Ken Block dies in snowmobile crash
By Ernest Ndunda Jan. 02, 2023
WRC Safari Rally to highlight motorsport action this year
By Ernest Ndunda Dec. 26, 2022
There's no time for breaking as rally drivers seek top speed in 2023