× Sports Football Rugby Olympics Volleyball and Handball Cricket Boxing Golf Hockey Tennis Gossip & Rumours World Cup 2018 Basketball Athletics Sports Premier League Eliud Kipchoge Women in Sports Unique Sports Opinion Motorsport Videos Podcasts E-Paper Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS E-Learning Digger Classified Jobs Games Crosswords Sudoku The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS

European Championship winners

FOOTBALL By AFP | July 10th 2016

Past winners of the European Championship, ahead of Sunday's final between France and Portugal in Paris:

1960: USSR

1964: Spain

1968: Italy

1972: West Germany

1976: Czechoslovakia

1980: West Germany

1984: France

1988: Netherlands

1992: Denmark

1996: Germany

2000: France

2004: Greece

2008: Spain

2012: Spain

Share this story
Man United offer £37m midfielder to Juventus in part-exchange for Pogba
Juan Mata has been offered to Juventus in a bid by Manchester United to land £100million-rated French midfielder Paul Pogba.
Cheruiyot floors London Marathon pacesetter Ng'eno
Elijah Cheruiyot shocked London Marathon pacesetter Ben Ng’eno to win the Eldama Ravine Half Marathon as Sharon Chelimo bagged the women’s title in Ba