KTN Prime: President Uhuru Kenyatta appoints 5 board members in the Central Bank of Kenya, 29/11/16

Business | Tuesday 29 Nov 2016 10:06 pm

President Uhuru Kenyatta appoints five directors of the central bank of Kenya for a 4 year term. The board has not been functioning since chairman Mohammed Nyaoga was unable to hold meetings due to lack of board members.  Elsewhere, Barclays Africa is projecting the shilling will slide past the 106 mark in the next 12 months driven by election fever and strengthening US dollar.