Standard Group Limited journalists awarded in AJEA Gala

KTN News Aug 04,2018

View More on KTN Prime

Ktn news reporters Sharon Momanyi and Hussein Mohamed were named journalists of the year during this year’s annual journalism excellence awards gala held in Nairobi. Agnes Penda and cameraman johnson Langat won the development reporting award jointly while Agnes Penda also won the ICT and communication award. Radio Maisha news editor wellington Nyongesa bagged the good governance reporting award while the standard newspaper reporter vincent Achuka worn the sports reporting award. Four other journalists from KTN including senior political affairs reporter Duncan Khaemba, Swahili anchors Ali Manzu and Nick Wambua, as well as our coast region reporter francis mtalaki, were finalists at the awards gala held last night