x News The Standard Digital KTN Prime KTN Morning Express KTN Leo Leo Mashinani The Big Story Checkpoint News Center E-Paper Lifestyle & Entertainment Nairobian Entertainment Eve Woman Travelog TV Stations KTN Home KTN News BTV KTN Farmers TV Radio Stations Radio Maisha Spice FM Vybez Radio Enterprise VAS Tutorsoma Digger Classified The Standard Group Corporate Contact Us Rate Card Vacancies DCX O.M Portal Corporate Email RMS

Political leaders from 14 pastoralist counties to form political party for the 2017 elections

13, Mar 2016

Over 70 political leaders comprising governors, senators, MPs and speakers of county assemblies from 14 pastoralist counties have resolved to form a new political party for the 2017 elections. The leaders say this is the only way to fight marginalization which they say has been entrenched by all post-colonial administrations.