The Standard Group Plc is a multi-media organization with investments in media platforms spanning newspaper print operations, television, radio broadcasting, digital and online services. The Standard Group is recognized as a leading multi-media house in Kenya with a key influence in matters of national and international interest.
  • Standard Group Plc HQ Office,
  • The Standard Group Center,Mombasa Road.
  • P.O Box 30080-00100,Nairobi, Kenya.
  • Telephone number: 0203222111, 0719012111
  • Email: [email protected]

KCB set sights on sixth Enterprise Cup title

 Kabras Sugar's Dan Angwech tackling Jacob Ojee during Enterprise Cup 2023 against KCB at RFUEA. April 15, 2023. [Jonah Onyango, Standard]

Former Enterprise Cup Champions KCB RFC will be looking for a sixth title this Saturday when the team meets perennial rivals Kabras Sugar in the Enterprise Cup final at the RFUEA Grounds, Nairobi.

 Curtis-Olago’s men swept off Kenya Harlequin 32-18 last weekend to storm into the final after an entertaining clash that was played at the KCB Sports Club, Ruaraka.

“We are ready to face Kabras in the final, they are a team that we know very well and I am sure the combination of both experienced and young players will be vital in our quest for the trophy. We have won this Cup a record five times and the sixth is on the horizon.

“I am urging our supporters to show up in larger numbers at RFUEA as we aim to make history,” noted KCB RFC player Martin Owilah.

KCB’s defence will be bolstered by the experienced Darwin Mukidza at number 15 who will partner with Elvis Namusasi who was instrumental in the team’s victory over Kenya Harlequins.

Emmanuel Silungi and teenage sensation Andy Cole Omolo will partner at locks while the explosive Bob ‘Juggernaut’ Muhati will lead at the middle of the park.

Other inclusions includes Martin Owilah, Griffin Musila, Felix Ojoo, Festus Shiasi, Jacob Ojee, Levy Amunga, Emmanuel Opondo, Michael Wanjala, youngster Michael Wamalwa among others.

KCB has won the Enterprise Cup five times – 2004, 2007, 2014/15, 2015/16, and 2016/17, and are keen to bag another silverware after missing out on the Kenya Cup crown.

Related Topics


Trending Now


Popular this week