CDF Francis Ogolla during the launch of National Peace Support Operations Fund at the Kahawa Garrison,Nairobi. [Elvis Ogina, Standard]

President William Ruto and his Cabinet have made several appointments in various state agencies.

Among them is Chief of Defence Forces Francis Ogolla who has been appointed task force chairperson on the Development of Kenya Home of Human Origins Museum and Science Park in the Lake Turkana Basin steering committee.

Principal Secretaries from Treasury, Defence, Wildlife, Tourism, Culture, Shipping and Maritime Affairs dockets to serve as members of the steering committee.

Major Gen. Bernard Waliaula will serve as the Technical Committee Chairperson.

Its members are Fredrick Manthi, Emmanuel Ndiema, Samson Malaki, Vincent Bwire, Muriuki Benjamin Mureithi, George Juma Ondeng, Lt. Col. Tertius Mokua Ombachi, Paul Famba, Purity Wachuka Kamau and Chimwaga Mongo.


Keep Reading

Others Richard Barno, Langat Kiprop, Joseph Mbatha Maingi, Grace Fikirini, Lawrence Mwiti Muthamia, Gladys Wekesa, Dino Martins, Louise Leakey, Cecilia Ngoyoni, Abraham Ekai, Vata Nganda and Marta Mirazon Lahr.

The President also appointed Benjamin Washiali as the Tourism Regulatory Authority board chairperson for three years effective March 15, 2024.

Ruto revoked the appointment of Halima Yussuf Mucheke.

He also appointed Silas Simatwo the chairperson of the Digital Health Agency (DHA).

Simatwo who will serve for three years effective March 15 is also the chairperson of Amaco Insurance board chairperson.

Health CS Susan Nakhumicha appointed William Baraza and Gregory Ganda as DHA members for three years from March 15.

Transport CS Kipchumba Murkomen announced the extension of the term of the Development of National Electric Mobility Policy, Strategy, Legislation and Regulations task force for three months from February 20, 2024.

Mining CS Salim Mvurya appointed Shukran Gure the Board of Directors of the Kenya Fisheries Service board member for three years.

Tourism CS Alfred Mutua appointed Francis Chachu Ganya a member of the Kenya Wildlife Service Board for three years revoking the appointment of Chris Foot.

Foot was instead appointed a board member of the National Museums of Kenya by Gender CS Aisha Jumwa for three years.

Education CS Ezekiel Machogu appointed Hassan Rajab Sumba, Elizabeth Njambi Munene Muchane, Edward O. V. Odhong and Keter Julius Kipkogei as members of the Board of Directors of the Technical and Vocational Education and Training Authority.

They will be in office for three years.

Trade CS Rebecca Miano appointed Anthony Muriuki Munyiri as the National Standards Council chairperson for three years effective March 15, 2024.

She also appointed Benson Rokitari Ngoriakou, Joel Tenui, and Christine Mwai Marandu members of the Warehouse Receipt System Council for three years.

ICT CS Eliud Owalo appointed Esther Kagiri to be a council member of the Kenya Institute of Mass Communication for three years.

Labour CS Florence Bore announced the appointment of David Kariuki Njeru as a Trustee and Chairperson of the National Social Security Fund Board of Trustees.

She also appointed Ali Wario, the Chairperson of the National Council for Occupational Safety and Health for three years.