Gor Mahia FC players celebrate winning the FKF Premier League 2023/2024 season after beating Bidco United FC 3-2 during their match held at Machakos Stadium in Machakos county on June 23, 2024.[Jonah Onyango, Standard]

Gor Mahia on Sunday were crowned champions of the 2023-2024 FKF Premier League following their 4-3 victory over Bidco United.

The win sealed what was a formality for Gor who had won the league with three matches to spare three weeks ago.

Gor Mahia finished the season with 73 points and sealing their 21st title.

Benson Omalla opened the scoring in the 1st and 5th minutes, giving Gor Mahia a 2-0 lead in less than 10 minutes. Bidco United replied through a brace from Kelwish John in the 34th and 66th minutes.

Shaban Mark netted a third goal for Gor Mahia in the 83rd minute, and Rooney Onyango made it four in the 90+2nd minute. Bidco United’s Jacob Onyango closed the scoring with a goal in the 94th minute.

Tusker FC and Kenya Police secured second and third places with 65 and 59 points respectively.

Gor Mahia’s striker Benson Omalla won the 2024 FKF Premier League golden boot award winner.

Omalla won the award after finishing the 2023-2024 season with 19 goals capped.